You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

It is claimed that building huge outdoor areas such as municipal parks and playgrounds for everyone in all townships and urban places is really important. Personally, I agree with this point of view for several reasons.

In urban areas with limited spaces, having various squares and parks seems to have more disadvantages. Although having more parks will increase job opportunities for the locals, the paybacks are by far the government investments. Furthermore, because parks are public places, many people will obviously take over the spaces for selling toys, food or drink, followed by entertaining services for children like renting small electric vehicles, which is noisy and easily causing accidents for people around.

Firstly, having more outdoor areas brings huge benefits for people’s mental and physical health. More specifically, fun activities like playing badminton, skipping or walking are much more interesting in wide spaces, where they have beautiful views of nature or sunrise, and more space to move. Furthermore, wide areas are capable of games that require crowded teams such as football and shuttlecock kicking. In addition, they will have more ‘quality time’ with their families and friends, which means they can listen to each other’s problems and give solutions or simply they just want to express their feelings to people who are actually paying attention to their sharing instead of being distracted by technology devices like smart phones or televisions.

In conclusion, I agree that having more public spaces like plazas and playgrounds have more benefits for people’s health, both mentally and physically. Although there are several drawbacks, giving strict rules and regular patrols will tackle these problems.