You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

It is true that in many countries, people are relocating to a new location from their hometown to find better jobs, by leaving their parents and relatives. While there are both benefits and drawbacks of this trend, I strongly believe, that the pros outweigh the cons.

On the one hand, there are two main advantages of going to another place in order to find jobs. Firstly, people might find and get well-paid jobs with good career prospects easily because most headquarters of businesses are located in big cities, which they provide a good range of vacancies. Moreover, if people get high salary, they will be able to afford better life, which leads to gain feeling of satisfaction and fulfillment. Despite this feeling, they can help their families by giving money when they are in shortage of money.

On the other hand, moving to a new place may have negative impact on people’s mental health. People will have to get used to the life of the new city which is far more different from their lifestyle. For example, in large cities, people are busier and more serious, due to this most people do not pay attention to others when other people have problems. Also in this case, a person who needs support from other people or relatives, cannot get it from people who live in big cities, so it will lead to depression. Furthermore, if they do not get well after depression, it will cause many mental and health problems.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are undeniable drawbacks to people’s mental health when moving away from their families and friends to have better job prospects. However, people can find and apply to well-paid jobs with great career apportunity that lead to live better life and support their families with their financial expenses that will be enough to outweigh the drawbacks.