You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion You should write at least 250 words.

Rapid advancements in technology has completely transformed our lives and society. It has made our life simpler and things accessible on our fingertips. According to some, modern technology has made shopping easier ; whereas, others continue to disagree with the statement.

Fortunately, the growth of internet has benefitted the people. It saves time, is cost-efficient and reliable. Variety of goods ranging from clothing, grocery to electronics everything have become quite accessible. These products can be easily delivered at home, saving the time to travel vast distances in order to purchase them. Moreover, the business owners are able to expand their businesses and develop at a faster rate. Offering online services, increase their sales and market share. This even helps in the growth and development of the country’s GDP and economy.

However, there are certain challenges to the table. Firstly, the products might not be delivered on time and this would further result in increased levels of anger and frustration. Moreover, the products might be of poor and cheap quality, and hence not appropriate for usage. This could result in wastage of money, time and energy. On the contrary, hackers use this method as an opportunity to fool the people and earn money. As a result, the common man fall for the vicious trap. The sites used for shopping might be frauds or scandals built by criminals to hack your systems and bank accounts.This would lead the people to suffer from losses. Furthermore, development of such online services have resulted in huge losses to the offline retailers. Their customers demand has declined over the past decade leading to huge financial losses. In fact, many of them had to shut down their businesses.

In conclusion, I believe that online shopping is definitely helpful but overcoming the challenges would make it more efficient. Customers should be aware about the potential risks and must do a background check of the sites before purchasing. Hence, I suggest that if online shopping is made more safer and secure it will reach greater heights in future.