You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, in some parts of the world, more and more students are making the choice of skipping college and immediately beginning their internships. This choice has its benefits and drawbacks, and this essay will mention some of them and explain them in detail. Personally, I believe that the pros of this action outweigh its cons.

On the one hand, one of the benefits of this type of training is the fast enrollment of students in the job market and the early earnings that they get. This is because it takes less time to prepare students for work, which allows them to work earlier and get paid faster than if they would have gone to college. This results in alert employees who are happy and willing to produce more. Furthermore, internships develop the students’ personalities to fit the job market requirements. As it puts them in real work situations and puts them under the same pressure that workers go through every day, they may become more skillful and produce more work.

On the other hand, this method of training could be really expensive for most offices and business organizations. As it will mean that they have to spend money on students in order to obtain the adequate knowledge needed for work. Consequently, these organizations would be affected financially, and the effects of this are disastrous as companies will try to cut costs by firing old workers. Although trainees might be more productive than college graduates, their output seems to be less effective because they lack the skills that their peers who went to college have.

In conclusion, it appears that although this immediate work training after high school costs a good deal of money, its advantages outweigh its disadvantages as students would be more productive and more structured.