You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that shopping online using modern technology has a significant positive impact on their daily lives as it is convenient for customers, allowing them to have no problems at all. However, some people disagree with this idea. Let us examine both views before reaching a concrete decision.

First and foremost, today’s developing technology plays an important role by being efficient in numerous ways. One of the many reasons to support this idea is that individuals these days tend to immerse themselves fully at work, careers, school, or some important events, which leads to a tight schedule and even barely having time for our personal lives, causing an imbalance of work and personal needs. Ever since the internet has become a part of our lives, it has made a huge impact on how we handle things on a daily basis since it brings efficiency and convenience to this society. For example, I am very busy at work and do not have enough time to stop to prepare a meal for myself until I realize how the internet could help me with this problem by just being a click away. Delivery services have become essential as the needs that you desire can be delivered right at your front doorstep.

On the other hand, this common stereotype in this society is yet to be considered if it is worth the comfort of being at home, not knowing what is happening behind your order. Some people wholeheartedly doubt that the right material, the right product, the right size, and the right color that we all have in mind when scrolling through a website will turn up exactly the way we had imagined, as the product that they allow us to see is a lot more than what we think. For instance, lighting could affect the color and show up completely different when the product arrives. Personally speaking, the ability of trying on different clothes until we get the ideal product that we wanted is disabled on the internet, so it leads to the point where we make wrong choices only to regret later. Thus, the money that we spent on the product would be completely wasted since we are not enjoying the goods.

To sum up, enjoying the privilege of having full access to modern technology sounds very luxurious to the consumers due to its flexibility and satisfaction. However, there are still adverse effects of this phenomenon if we do not use it wisely. Technology is good and helpful in many ways yet unfavorable in some areas.