You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

As a matter of fact, nowadays a considerable number of people prefer having plastic surgery. This is because of many reasons such as the need of admiration, lack of self-esteem leading to covet, and many others. Although many people choose cosmetic surgery, personally, i think its negative impacts outweigh its merits.

I do not support cosmetic surgery because it may cause certain attack of diseases to the body. These diseases may include cancer and others that may be spread through operations. Through different items used and passing throw radioactive rays, cancer and other harmful infections may arise. Eventhough, sometimes there are chances that the operations may be well performed. It is beneficial to stand in a place with no risks at all.

Moreover, cosmetic surgely affects one in old age. At this time the body has no ability to cope with the changes that were made to it. That is where some parts of the body gradually start to lose shape and strength. This makes one age more suffering than enjoying. You find that most of the times affecting one’s financial sector as he/she is in pension. That is why people should avoid cosmetic surgery cause it brings more harm than good.

On the other hand, many people are diven to it so as to have any type of appearance they desire. Females to attract men and so to men also. But it is good to realize that those are only short term gains.

In conclusion, we saw various negative impacts that are likely to arise from plastic surgery such as cancer and other disease, bad aging and many others.