You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As technological advancements have greatly influenced the globe in recent years, poeple assumed that more students will target science-related jobs as their future profession. However, as statistic shown, there are not enough of those who choose to study science as a subject. This essay will examine the possible reason of the problem and the consequences to the society.

One of the primary cause of the case is that teenagers nowasdays are focusing more on their personal and social well-being. Most of the students think that the technology we have now is already enough for their daily need, and it is of no use to dig deeper to in such well-developed area. Instead, they are concerned about social issues like gender equality, race equality, global warming, etc. For instance, many recent protests are held by the young poeple.

The effect of losing science students is massive to the society. It is fact that we have not heard of young scientist for a long period, and the furture of science studies is worrying. Without an enough amount of students in the area, the scientific development is going to be slowed down globally, resulting in the unimroving human civilization. Some of the human intelligences, may be lost due to the lack of scientists resources. The consequence of not having enough young scientists may be a more serious problem than we think.

In conclusion, science is an essential sign of human civilization, but teenagers nowadays would prefer having their focus on social issue than joing the science community. The loss of science students would limit the development of our technology in the near future.