You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some people argue that outdoor games have more advantages than playing computer games for a child’s development, whereas others believe the quite opposite. In my opinion, playing outdoor games are more benefical than playing games on playstations or PCs.

Encouraging a child to play sport not only teaches him/her valuable lessons but also plays an important role in releasing growth hormone which is essential for development. Studies have shown activites even like running or exercising, which include physical movement of our body helps in increasing our life expectancy and building a strong immunity towards diseases. Children who often play sports are known to be more social and good communicator with others. These soft skills are crucial and are needed by job recruiters in future. Nowadays, many high school students opt for physical education and actively take part in sports and competitions, improves their physical strength and overall personality.

Conversely, playing computer games is nothing more than just a waste. Due to digitalisation and introduction of advanced technology like smartphones. Many people have destroyed their standard of living a quality life. Today many number of scholars play games which have extreme violation, which is not good for a child’s coginitive development. Scientists have proven that the radiations coming out of phones and computers damage a person’s eyesight. I believe, people should be aware about the cons of computer games have on the younger generation.

In conclusion, a child should be encouraged to play outdoor games than playing computer games. Activities like football, cricket increases growth hormone and prospers child’s overall development. Parents should be educated about the disadvantages smart phones and computers have on their child’s health.