You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Health sectors have become more expensive and necessary these days. A greater proportion of people spend a lot on health care, whereas many believe that it is the responsibility of federal authorities. I strongly believe that governments should take care of the medical treatments for their citizens. In this essay, I will discuss why I hold this viewpoint.

Firstly, the major source of revenue for every government is the tax payments from the people, which means they are run by public money. So, they could spend the public’s money to ensure their healthy survival. As a result, the citizens can save their earnings for a better life and be able to increase the productivity of their work in their respective fields. For example, after introducing the Prime Minister’s family health insurance plan in India, the economy level in small-scale industries has been climbing up gradually with improved production, especially in rural areas.

Secondly, as staying healthy is a basic right of a human being, it becomes the due responsibility of an authority to make sure of their lives. A government is elected to serve and protect the country and its people. A free-cost service may lead to equal opportunities for everyone who is not capable of affording private hospital bills, and mortality rates can be reduced. There is much evidence that world nations that provide free health services lead the charts of less infant mortality rates, less death rates, etc. For instance, recent research done by the United Nations proves that the total free health care scheme introduced by the French government is exceptionally effective in reducing infant mortality rates and death rates by an impressive 10%.

Nevertheless, some may argue that public medical facilities are not as developed as private industry. However, this can be neglected as there is no evidence to prove their argument; in fact, many projects have been registered as publicly funded for the health sector in the last two decades all over the world.

In conclusion, health care systems are heavily expensive and are not affordable for many these days. Being responsible and vigilant civil servants, government bodies are entitled to ensure their public’s equal opportunities for proper treatments by providing free services. From my perspective, it is one of the human rights to stay safe and healthy with government aid.