You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some people say that it is not true that they give all of their income to the states and do not want to pay taxes. In this essay, I completely disagree with that opinion. There are some reasons behind this. I believe that paying taxes is a vital action for both society and states.

Firstly, I do not agree because the main part of the state’s budget consists of taxes and payments from its citizens. If citizens were not to pay their taxes, then governments would become poorer and weaker. In addition, governments spend the taxes received on various crucial purposes, such as public well-being. For example, they build medical hospitals, allocate money for the armed forces, support educational services, and others. From my own experience, I am a teacher, and I pay 2 percent of my salary every month for taxes.

On the other hand, without paying taxes, society might lead to unfairness between wealthy and poor people. Moreover, another aim of governments is to give opportunities to poor and unemployed people. To decrease the poverty level of citizens, governments create new workplaces, providing people who suffer from poverty with food and accommodations. In addition, authorities use this type of tax to fill the gap between rich and poor people. For instance, in the United States, the government gives 100 dollars to each unemployed person every month.

In conclusion, while some individuals think it is unfair to give taxes to states and that it is necessary to keep money for themselves, I disagree with this view and I think taxes are important for public well-being.