You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people hold the view that they should be given the ability to retain all the income they have earned, and they also think that they do not need to be obliged to allocate their earnings to taxes controlled by the government. This essay totally disagrees with this view.

First of all, the main reason why the government requests for a certain amount of money from their citizens’ pockets is to fund companies and businesses that deal with national problems, which otherwise would not neccessarily be dealt by somebody else. More specifically, some services, such as cleaning the outdoors by hiring janitors, would not make profit for individuals. It means that, country higher-ups should make their own plans to solve these types of problems, which consequently require money for full initialization and maintenance if needed. For example, in every central asian country, one third of the tax collected by the population is spent on public goods, which is an economic term referred to the goods that are provided by the country only, as it would produce very less income if it were to be provided by private individuals.

Second point to consider is that retired elderly citizens and disabled people are usually not fully eligible for working requirements, which means they need to be supplied with resources for the rest of their life. That task is the country’s problem to take care of, which requires compensation as well. So country seeks for money from their whole population to assist these people. Additionally, retired people are aided with pensions, while caretakers of the disabled are given assistance payment. For instance, Uzbekistan takes 1% of all employees’ salary to fund an organization called “Disabled People Healthcare”. Additionally, retired people are aided with pensions, while caretakers of the disabled people are given assistance payment.

In conclusion, some support the belief that individuals should keep all their earnings and they should not be made to pay taxes to government. This essay fully opposes this idea because the money earned from taxes are used to fund services that would not be profitable for private companies, and that money also act as an aid for elderly and disabled portion of the population.