You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In many countries, there is an increase of international tourists visiting museums and historical sites. On the other hand, local residents do not show interests understanding local histories. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and the potential solutions to attact locals visiting ancient sites.

In my opinion, there are two reasons why local residents not visiting museums. Firstly, some individuals prefer traveling internationally during their leisure time. For example, taking a plane gives them a sense of traveling. Therefore, people are usually overseas when they are not at work. As a result, there are no sufficient time for them to visit the local museums. Secondly, governments are overly focus on international tourism, neglect promoting historical culture in local residency. For instance, local people do not have any privileges when purchasing the entrance fees, resulting in people losing interest visiting museums.

There are some useful strategies to encourage locals going to historical exhibitions and museums. Reducing the price of entrance fees will increase the number of local visitors. Additionally, more advertisements should be made to promote the local history. Locals should be informed of the special events and exhibition held in local museums. Furthermore, governments should organise exclusive campaigns for local people, people more likely show interests going to museums if they are given opportunities to do iso with their friends and families.

To sum up, the main two reasons for this phenomenon are people generally prefer travel overseas. In addition, governments cold have put more effort in promoting such places in local residency. Lastly, reducing entrance fees and advertising in local residency would attract people going to museums and historical places.