You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A lot of people work at jobs they do not like or have no talent in. It happens because everybody prioritizes getting money rather than fulfilling their potential. This leads to indifferent and apathetic people who go through life living a quiet life of desperation.

Majority of people choose jobs they hate because of the easy availability of those jobs, and how in the short term it could fulfil their monetary requirements. Everybody has a right to make a living and with age people understand the importance of just getting any job they can.

Choosing these jobs which fulfil short term needs of funds, these jobs take more and more time and throughout the years it becomes impossible to focus on self growth. And thus, long term dreams get pushed away. This leads to apathy and indifference as everyday people keep doing things they hate and get money to live a normal life. This life is called the quiet life of desperation because it does not have any consequence in short term but in long term it has consequences of having a “desperate lifestyle”.

In conclusion, most people take jobs they hate because of the requirements of money at present by any means. And this leads to unpassionate people who live most of their work life in misery.