You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowaday animal extinction has increased considerably, numerous species are close to disappearing, and some are already extinct. Many factors lead to the rise of this matter. However, governments and individuals are able to resolve this issue by following a certain set of rules.

Firstly, for many decade animal have been used and also harmed in various ways, for example, millions of minks and foxes are being slaughtered in order to make fur coats and other fashion related goods. This unnecessary practise is mostly found among wealthier people who most of the time have no empathy for these species and only care about their appearance. Moreover, many beauty brands still today test their up-coming products on rabbits, rats, and even pigs. Although this practise is illegal in many countries, it is still happening and animals are suffering from this cruel act. While most reasons are directly man-made, it is also crucial to mention that indirectly we are also contributing to the animal extinction. Climate change and deforestation is considerably caused by individuals. As a result animals are simply not able to survive in their now disturbed natural habitat.

Secondly, our animals are in an urgent need to be protected in order for them to survive in the future. Raising awareness among the youth is the first approach governments should adopt. For example, introducing new programs in schools related to what is causing this and what are the measures for each individual to take in order to minimise this catastrophic matter. Boycotting brands that harm animals and encouraging citizens to purchase cruel-free products also is highly beneficial. And most importantly, reduce pollution for example, encouraging recycling, keeping green areas clean and protected, and avoid the distruption of the wildlife when it is needed.

In conclusion, the main reason leading animals to extinct is due to humans and their unethical behaviours. It is urgent for nations to act right before it is too late to save these species.