You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Currently, more and more people are very busy in their job and this is the reason to many problems.

Today, both men and women work about all days, reducing the time to spend with their family, their friends, but above all, with themselves. According to the data, few people devote time to hobbies. This is evident, especially for people who have a family to take care. Each parent prefers spending his free time with his children and his family rather than go to the gym, or play tennis, or any other activity. Moreover, today, the school is becoming very disruptive because teachers give many homework to do at home; as a result, students can’t organize themselves to do activities outdoor of school in the afternoon.

This is a serious problem in modern society, because many people are stressed and, in some cases, this emotional state can lead to depression. From my point of view, having an hobby is essential to clear your mind from the problems and relax, especially after a full day at work. It’s also important to improve health and live their own days better.

In my experience, when I went at higher school, I used to go to the gym in the evening to relax; furthermore, after my workout I felt a sense of pace with myself and I was ready to face another day. Instead, now I live in another city to study for my magister’s degree and I have more responsabilities compared to any year ago. The life has become more expensive so I do a mini-business to help my parents with the expenses for my studies. In this way, I am not able to devote time to anything I would like to do.