You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Living in the 21st century, modern technology plays vital role in daily life. While some people believe it brings individuals closer together because of rapid progress of communication and transportation, others argue that it has caused social division due to social isolation

Modern technology made a huge improvement to communication and transportation around the world. From the past years, vehicles were very limited. People spent a lot of days just to travelled locally and internationally to visit their friends and family members. To compare it today, it was much more convenient because of airplanes, ships, and other public vehicles. In addition, advancements in communication tools, such as mobile phones, video calls, and social media platforms, have further enhance social interactions. For example, people can now stay in touch instantly, regardless of geographical boundaries, making it easier to maintain friendships and family ties.

On the other hand, some people are in the opinion of modern technology keeps people away from each other due to increasing social isolation by spending a lot of time in social media platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, and You tube. In result of this, they might lack of social interaction in real world setting. Moreover, depending on artificial intelligence like Chat GPT lessen their skills in enhancing their critical thinking skills and brainstorming with other people. In addition, automation and machinery in workplaces sometimes replace human interaction, leading to less teamwork and social contact.

In conclusion, I am in favor of modern technology because it generally fosters communication and connection. However, excessive use can indeed create social isolation. Therefore, technology should be used responsibly and in moderation to ensure it brings people together rather than drives them apart