You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Incentivizing children to play musical instruments has been a contentious subject in today’s world. Debate centres on whether kids should be engaged in that activity or not. In this essay, the reasons why I partially agree with immersing children into music will be exposed.

Beginning with the fact that learning how to play an instrument can foster creativity in young people’s mind, as their brain is still developing, there is room for new subjects outside the ones traditionally taught in schools. Additionally, being part of a musical group can help children to channel their emotions. For example, many Venezuelan schools have implemented musical in order to decrease stress and angry levels in students, which has shown beneficial impacts in their behavior during lessons. Fostering discipline is another reason why promoting musical instruments is crucial, mastering the art of playing an instrument requires discipline, only constant people become professional musicians.

On the other hand, children should learn how to play musical instruments only if they feel passionate about it. Forcing a new skill into a child can make them feel frustrated and bored while learning. For example, the high dropout rate exhibited in the majority of musical academies is due to students that were forced to enrolled by their parents, which made them feel stressed and angry about music, making the decision of quitting because of that.

In conclusion, even though learning how to play musical instrument is beneficial, especially in young people, I consider that this decision should be made by parents who take into account their kid’s opinion and interests. Only if the child is willing and enthusiastic about learning how to play an instrument, will the experience foster creativity and discipline in them.