You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowdays there is a lot of pressure on the students who want to become successful academically. Therefore, some individuals believe that in school schedule should not be any non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery. Instead of them, young people will have an opportunity to focus on academic work. From my perspective, worth of academic subjects ought weight non-academic, even though some teenagers want to connect their future with such skills, so unacademic subjects must be optional.

On the one hand, academic subjects are essential for students because they provide people basic knowledges, whithout which no one can succeed. Most ocuppations require deep knowledges in a specific areas that can be given for the young adults only at school . So, Math, Social Studies, Physics and other school lessons play crucial role in education process.

On the other hand, non-academic subjects are not significantly important for the foreseable future. However, big part of the students want to built their career on such subjects as PE, cookery and art. It is not surprising, because there are a lot of jobs where people should be adapts on manual or pysical work. Correspondingly, any lessons that give a chaince for person, who wants to become a physical labor worker, should be optional. So, students will have a possibility to improve their skills, if they want. In my opinion, this decision will lead to decreas of pressure on yound people.

In conclusion, I am not agree that non-academic subjects should be removed because they are as important as academic subjects. Additionally, these lessons can impact a lot on the future of teenagers.