You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

While some people believe that criminals must not face capital punishments and others argue that it must be permitted for serious crimes, my thoughts allign with the second school of thought.

Capital punishment for most crimes seems like an extreem measurement and executing the criminal may not be the best option. There could be various scenarios for the individual commiting the crime, such as mental sickness, distress or unawareness. For such instances, providing accurate care and counselling could help improve their cases. In less serious or juvenile crime cases monetary punishment, or time in prison could prove to be effective. For example, an article mentioned a case of an 11 year old kid stealing a purse from a tourist on a busy street. Later when the kid was caught and interrogated, it revealed that the money was used to buy medicines for his sick orphan sister. In such cases, considerations must be taken in the choice of punishment.

On the other hand, for serious crimes such as rapes and murders, capital punishments should be allowed. Commitment of such severe crimes require rigorous planning and wrong metality. Such criminals have a tendency to repeat their crimes and create more nuisances. Repetative records of the same offenders are observed in various FIR files and case reports. The effects of their offences lead to an everlasting effects on the victim and their families. To stop such offenders execution could be a viable option.