You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, it is often argued by some people that modern technology has helped to connect people. Meanwhile, others argue that it has created distance among people. However, I believe that new technology has certainely made the people closer, by providing excellent ways of communication.

Supporters of this view argue that modern technology has transformed the way, we communicate. We can not only talk bit can see each other irrespective of the disrance and time issues. So, it helped people to ramian connected, while sitting in any corner of the world. For example, according to a report, in 2018, Facebook helped nearly 1 million people to find their old friends of school age. Thus, people can connect with different communities and individuals of their own interest through social media platforms.

Critics believe that modern technology such as mobile phones and computer has made the individuals very busy in their own lives and they do not find time to meet with friends and relatives. For instance, a study by Cambridge University revealed that almost 50% of young generation does not want to attend family gatherings, as they are busy in their own life. Hence, social media has certainely engaged people in such a way that they are happy in their own life and do not want interferences.

In my opinion, through different social media platforms and various mobile applications, we can keep in touch with each other through their posts and updates, they post on their social pages.

In conclusion, although technology has made the people busier, I believe it has improved the communication methods and helped to minimize distances among people.