You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that news are significant. While it is a commonly held belief that the internet has become more popular than newspaper, there is an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I agree that newspaper are from the past and not many individuals buy it.

To begin with, newspaper has beome out- dated in recent years. In other words, internet has been introduced to people. It has a lot of useful advantages that a paper does not have. For example, you can get the latest news from the internet, and you do not have to wait for hours so you can know what is happining to the world. In addition, you can communicate and play games on the internet. which many people use the technology for that reason.

Another point to consider, they are convenient to use. It is also possible to say that it has a lot of futures that a paper do not acquire,such as you can use the internet to zoom and read small words, you can save important topics in a file and will not lose them, unlike newspaper they get ruined if they get wet. For instance, many old people as they start to get old, they slowly lose their eyesight, so they use the internet to hear the news instead of reading.

In conclusion, despite people having different points of view, I believe that newspaper are no longer used and internet has become the main resource for news and activities.