Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called “peer pressure”. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays , young people are often influenced in their behaviors and situations by others in the same age. This is called peer group pressure. I strongly believe that there are more disadvantages than advantages

One of the obvious advantages of peer pressure is that young people have opportunities to develop themselves in a better way . If young people are surrounded by good people, they can easily learn from them some beneficial information or discove new ideas to help them overcome some difficult problems. For instance, my classmates study productively and help me with some complex questions in different subjetcs , therefore i study day by day more efficiently and get positive marks at school .

However there are also some drawbacks to peer pressure. These days , people used to constantly compare them with others , this is because of feeling envy to others . As for it can lead to bad consequences such as depression or even death . For example, i sometimes see how my peers succeed in some different life achievements and feel jealous, which leads to bad thoughts and lack of self-esteem.

To conclude, some people think that teenagers are influenced by their peers and it has several benefits , but i think that drawbacks outweigh the disadvantages.