Young people who commit serious crime should receive the same punishment as adult offenders. Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people from different age groups commit crimes, after which they treated in different ways. Some people assume that young people should be treated the same way as adults, as they commit same crimes, while others believe that it would lead to some harmful developments.

More and more people are assuming that young people, such as teenagers, should be treated the same ways as adults. This could be beneficial for governments as teenagers might feel the responsibility for commiting a crime and it could prevent them from commiting them. In Switherland, for example, government did some surveys, after which it become obvious that, if there was a regulations that contains stricker rules, there could be fewer crimes. Therefore, treatening young people in this way could be beneficial for governments, by reducing the amount of commit crimes faster.

Despite this, some people believe that this kind of treatments would lead to harmful conclusions, such as some problems with brain or psyhology. In recent research, for example, scientists found that people who received these kind treatments in a young age are more reliable to commit crime for the second time as their brain already used to deal with this treatments from early age. This explains why treating them in a young age would lead to some problems with their acception of pain and changing their mindset. Young people during these times need more communication from those who older, instead of using harmful treats that can make them to be more brutal. This would be far more frienly and useful way to reduce the amount of people in a young age with trauma.