3. Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression as its culture. Do you think it’s important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is commonly believed that art plays a fundamental role in society as artist express their feelings and illustrate their culture. In my point of view, art is essential for children to increase their creativity. However, children should not be accepted to concentrate on art rather than other subjects.

One the one hand, art is essential for children, especially for young children. By practicing art, it can be a chance to promote their creativity as well as imagination. Furthermore, without creativity, children would struggle, particularly when they reach adulthood. In other words, all children are not well-being in linguistic capability, therefore, art can be a medium for them to express their inner feeling, especially parents can understand their child’s character. One instance that exemplifies that children can convey their emotions through the art by using symbols or images. Thus, child psychologist use art to gain details from child in their clinic.

One the other hand, regardless of how the art is useful to children, parents and teachers ought to ensure that all subjects are equally balanced in child’s education. School curriculum must maintain balance in math, science, language and physical education to establish student’s development both in mentally and physically. Moreover, children have to take more attention not only in either art or academics, but also they have to pay their attention in sports, which keeps them physically fit.

In conclusion, art plays an important role in society as well as express its culture and feelings. Art is also significant for children to expose their emotions, what they feel inside. However, children should not be concentrated on art instead of other subjects.