3. Social media does more harm than good. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The social media has a significant impact in our life. While some argue that social media spread more harm than a good, I largely agree that social media shows unpleasant content than can destroy people’s mental health.

One major reason why I support this view is that social media platforms don’t filter their content. The platforms can share a wide range of harmful content, which can make people feel more depressed or misunderstand. For instance, there is no constraint of publishing fake insights, sexual harassment videos in Telegram, Instagram, TikTok, etc. As a result, it can damage individual’s mental health, especially immature people.

Moreover, nowadays people don’t track the amount of time spent in online. It creates a feeling of addiction and it’s hard to manage with it. For example, instead of starting the day with enjoyment and happiness most of them start to scroll news. This approach leads to postpone an important businesses and basic daily life actions.

In conclusion, I believe that social media has to change their content policy and for people who spend a lot of time chatting in online, to build own discipline.