9. Some people think the technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, several individuals believe that the new cutting-edge technology complicates our lives. I completely disagree with this tenet and would argue that our lives are simpler than ever because people are able to easily contact everyone on the planet with their mobile phones, and they have the opportunity to have all the information they need on the internet.

Firstly, communication is the main field that technology revolutionate. In the past, if people wanted to conversate with anyone, they needed to talk face to face, and this required an enormous effort because if there was an enormous distance between people they were not capable of communicating. However, in the contemporary world, people just require a phone and they can communicate with everyone they desire. To illustrate, with the power provided by technology, people have the advantage of booking doctor’s appointments at home, ordering food from their dwellings and most importantly keeping in touch with all their loved ones.

Furthermore, all the information is present on the web. This means that a person who lacks knowledge about a certain subject is able to search on the internet and obtain instant results. Consequently, people can learn anything at any time by utilizing technology. As a result, people do not need to spend time looking for information in books, as they did in the past. For example, statistics show that students who are in college normally learn most of their courses through sources present on the internet.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly disagree that technology makes our lives more complex, and concur with the opinion that we have our lives at ease, as it was buttressed by the benefits created in communication and access to information.