9. Some people think the technology makes life complex, so we should make life simpler without using the technology. Do you agree or disagree?

With technology being constantly improved and advanced, people’s lives have been undergoing wide range of complexities. Consequently, some people argue that, to tackle this problem, technology should be wiped out of daily lives. In my viewpoint, I strongly disagree with this radical idea. In this essay, I will elaborate my position.

Though it seems that technology has been persistently impacted our lives, the solution to terminate its usage is not going to reverse the trend but aggravate it. For instance, the change that digital payment replacing paper money brings to some people, especially the senior, embarrassments when they find cash is rejected by the shop or restaurant they visited. Nevertheless, the silver-hair problem with their phone does not justify the total abondance of digital finance system as restoring the old way of paying bills by cash could only summon the previous problems back, such as the time and energy needed to withdraw paper money from the bank.

Another example of technology plague lies in invasion of people’s privacy security by the internet. Some netizens complain about their personal information and even identities being stolen after they merely posted a picture with their residence buildings while others report being cheated by a fake company. However, these crimes are not going to see a decline if internet shuts down. On the contrast, criminals will find it more easily to pretend to be someone else when ordinary individuals cannot access to the internet resource to crosscheck their backgrounds.

Instead of imposing a radical policy of forbidding all technologies, more plausible and effective measures are needed. First, government should provide more flexible facilities to cope with varieties of groups. No one is supposed to feel left out by the technological advance. Second, law enforcement department should catch up with the new reality generated by the science improvement.

In conclusion, while the claim that we should stop using technology for a simpler life is understandable, it will not lessen the problem but make our lives even more complex. With the efforts to take care of the vulnerable people and to regulate the usage of technology, it is optimistic for people to enjoy the technological advance without troubles.