A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In present times, a huge proportion of money is exploited looking for oil and gases. It is for sure that these natural reserves of fuel will vanish some day and it will be more sensible to start investing in creating newer energy sources by utilizing the wind and sun power. This essay totally agrees with the statement because not only utilizing oil as fuel harming the lives, it is also important to create an environment of power that will last indifinitely as it will be form the earthly never ending sources.

Whenever oil is burnt to create power it leaves behind a strong carbon footprint. Harmfull greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide and methane are released as by products which directly impacts natural habitat on earth. For example, the past 2023 survey clearly shows that smoke produced by oils in automobiles has increased the Air Quality Index of Delhi to around 450 which is supposed to be lower than 125 to survive without any respiratory diseases. Therefore, It is important to cut down the usage of oils and gases for making the atmosphere healthy for lives on the planet to exist.

New technologies are delivering promising solutions to make power in a sustainable way. The power generated from wind mills, hydraulic turbines, solar panels, etc. do not harm the environment and are somewhere cheaper than oil and gases, hence taking up the term “Green Power”. For instance, Japan and USA has decided to take apart 43% of their oil investments and grant it to renewable energies research and development groups, who focuses to invent machineries producing power consuming water, air and solar energy that will be efficient and sustainable.

Overall, putting all the hard earned money on seeking oil in various water bodies must be limited and improving and inventing sustainable power supplies from natural resources must be uplifted not only for the consequesnces from the after produce of burnt oils but also to select good techniques that surive to the longest for the betterment of the globe.