Access to clean water is a basic human right.Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge

We learn in schools that humans have 4 basic necicities that is food,shelter,clothing and most importantly water. Our body consists of 70 percent water. Water being so important for the mankind, I believe every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge by the government.

Our constitution provides us with multiple rights like right of speech,information,etc but the most important right which is usually ignored bybthe government is right to clean water. In hindi there is a very famous saying,” Jal hi Jeevan Hein” which means Water is Life and without it we will cease to exist and there are multiple examples to prove it. Huge ancient and aqdvanced civilization like Harrapa Civilization which was present in the banks of indus river[currently in India and Pakistan] ceased to exist due to drying up of Saraswati river. As the river started narrowing and drying up a lot of people started moving towards east near the coast of ganges but the people who didnt migrate, eventually had to loose their lives due to famine and lack of clean drinking water.

Countries in Africa and even in many parts of India like Rajasthan faces shortage of clean and fresh drinking water.From drinking to bathing water is part of our day to day life which proves it to be a keystone in the very existence of mankind. One thing to note is people living in cities usually take water for granted and are a big contributor in wastage of water. Taking long showers and using high force water pipes lead to a lot of water wastage,hence water is few places are charged and there is a certain amount which needs to be paid for it. Rather than charging a lot for basic need like water,the government can set a limit to the usage of water depending on the family size and could start charging if the limit is surpased in this way people will start using water more carefully and those who are in need for water will get it free of cost.

In conclusion,people should start respecting and conserving water,so that the one in need could get easy access of clean drinking water and access to water being the basic human right, the government must try to provide water free of cost to the public.