Across the world, local shops are closing due to losing customers to online competitors. What problems does this produce? And what solutions can you suggest to overcome them?

All around the world, local stores are shut down due to a reduction in the number of customers because online markets are competition with local shops. The main problems are destroyed small businesses and people not managing their lifestyles. the viable solutions are to encourage people to choose local products and make government laws for online markets.

Nowadays, technology helps build people’s businesses but they are devastating for small local shops. The online platform is very big and makes it for people’s attractions. They provide all things on online websites, which is easily get it in the local store. the local store owners are close to their shops because they do not beat with online competitors. Secondly, They face imbalance situations in their life. The majority of local store owners are dependent on their stores, so they face financial difficulties in their lives. They are having trouble with searching new opportunities for daily income. For example, In recent years, local store owners have not gotten jobs, because online markets are a great damage to their small businesses.

The viable solutions are to suggest that people choose local stores for purchasing any products and for governments are make some laws for online markets. In our society, people are not aware of the online market’s huge damage to our local stores, so, through newspapers, TV, and advertising inform to local people. The other local people are save small shops by giving primary for the local stores. the governments are also making laws for online markets such as some types of products not selling online, because this affects local shops For example, In India, the new government thinks that implementing a new law to save rural shops.

In conclusion, online markets cause great damage to local stores and affect their lifestyles but solutions encourage to people buy products from their local shops and the government is helpful by making some laws for online markets.