Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Producing many advertisements are indeed becoming increasingly common for many industries in recent years. In my view, this new development can be seen as both positive and negative at the same time.

There are several ways individuals can benefit from releasing advertisements to the public. One key advantage would be gaining of positive awareness of people in many ways by introducing product with famous people who has a very good reputation. This strategy involves following through the routes of their best idols. As a small group of people find these commodities as a good product as their best actor or person influenced them, they will tend to buy these goods more often and spread the positive comments to the wider audience which will increase the output of industries and gaining of more money coming from their staple sources. One best illustration would be advertisement of water showed by famous football player Cristiano Ronaldo when he pulled the can of Coca-cola to the corner of table while taking the bottle of water showing them that water has a potential advantages than those harmful drinks. A day after, the reputation of Coca-cola industry face to the gradual decline in the number of buyers.

However, releasing vast advertisements are not without its fair share of problems. One major problem would be investigate money at risk while competing with its fellow commodities in order to gain fame around them. There are many outstanding goods in every aspect of life so sometimes, it will be even difficult to find the right choice of people’s preferences even many advertisements would be released, it will be just a waste of money. Putting advertisements in right place also plays a major role in attracting people most. One of the best example would be Dubai Mall where all major significant advertisements will be attached there because it was well-known for this side of fame. But anyway, even the product does not answer to people’s favorites, advertisements will not help in this way.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the growing trend toward advertisements should be viewed both positively and negatively.