Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertisements have become increasingly popular in people’s lives. In my opinion, although advertisements have some inherent drawbacks, they do more good than harm.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages of a wide range of advertisements. Firstly, they can be harmful to people’s well-being. This is mainly because some companies may advertise drugs or food that can negatively impact individuals’ health. As a result, people may suffer from various health issues. Furthermore, advertisements , especially on social platforms may cause impulsive purchases, as the majority of such advertisements are beautifully designed, attracting a great number of consumers. As a consequence, consumers may spend a substantial amount of their money buying less important things. For example, there are some online stores, such as Uzum market and Temu that constantly advertise their products by different apps. Those who encountered such ads may purchase a wide range of items due to well-designed ads. Ultimately, people may direct their money toward less significant products rather than essential needs.

Despite these downsides, there are some tangible benefits of advertisements. Firstly, advertisements can help companies boost their sales and economy. A major reason is that if companies advertise their products regularly, it may cause a sheer volume of consumers. Consequently, this development brings numerous benefits to companies, enhancing their financial stability. Secondly, advertisements can be informative, educating consumers on new products. This is because companies provide people with detailed information about their products. After realizing the benefits of products, consumers can buy them. This development allows people steer clear of buying low-quality products.

In conclusion, although some advertisements prompt people to purchase less important products, they can greatly benefit companies by helping them generate more revenue. Therefore, people should scrutinize every product so as to gain insight into about their quality.