Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the context of today’s world, there are various translation software applications for human use, and some people think that learning a language could be more beneficial. Regarding my perspective, I agree entirely with this statement for the following reasons.

To begin with, modernized and developed translation applications are useful tools for travelers, which means it is more convenient to connect with people and learn basic words in every language when individuals are abroad. Individuals who travel around the world can translate instructions for products or packaged foods to see if it is safe to consume or buy them. One clear example is, Google Translate, one of the most popular and recommended translation applications, it can present high-quality translation due to a developed algorithm.

On the other hand, it is commonly believed that learning a new language can bring numerous advantages to humans. Firstly, they tend to learn new cultures and traditions because language is a mirror of a country’s characteristics. This approach can raise awareness and prepare to cultural diverse. Secondly, learning a foreign language can offer a better career path because many employers consider it to be a bilingual person rather than just looking at their academic grades. For instance, individuals who can speak more than one language can have more benefits than other employers in the competitive business sector.

In conclusion, translation applications can offer various advantages such as communication with foreign people and improving general knowledge about different country’s traditions. Hence, ı strongly believe that learning a foreign language could be advantageous due to future career opportunities and knowing about cultural diversity.