Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the technology is advancing rapidly, with many inventions such as translation software. Some individuals assert that it is more beneficial for human to learn a language rather than rely on translation software. From my perspective, I partially disagree with this view as there are some pros to consider.

On the one hand, one of the major advantages of translation software is that its ability to assist people who are not proficient in English in communicating easily with foreigners, especially in a profesional context. For instance, translation software allows Vietnamese people to engage with international partners without the need for an interpreter, streamlining business interactions and reducing communication barriers. Moreover, language translation application eliminates the need to invest time in learning a new language, which is particularly advantageous for elder individuals because certain languages such as Arabic, Chinese and Japanese are challenging to many learners even today, especially those from western countries. Thus, the emergence of translation software is naturally of great help.This convenience extends to everyday activities, such as quickly translating foreign text on international products, making it simplier to understand product instructions, labels or other important things without language barriers.

On the other hand, language learning is still necessary because it enables learners to gain a deeper insight to new cultures and study more effectively. For example, in the process of learning Korean, individuals can gradually understand more about Korea via their lessons, such as how to avoid offense when communicating with native speakers.

In conclusion, although machine translation software can produce faster translation and the range of language options, I am of the opinion that studying languages still holds an irreplaceable role because it helps us gain more knowledge as well as benefit our expertise.