An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? (repeated most years)

More and more people are using the Internet to purchase goods. Online buying has both benefits and drawbacks for both individuals and businesses.

Nowadays, many people think that online shopping has several advantages, such as easy to buy from home without going out, which helps them to save valuable time. For instance, Amazon, eBay, Walmart, Alibaba, and Best Buy, etc, all are amazing websites that provide a great deal of outstanding offers for their customers, especially bundle offers and sometimes buy one get one. Another interesting fact is that all of these online platforms have their own mobile phone apps with awesome features that are effortless to operate. Additionally, the users of the mobile applications get vital notifications on their mobile phones, for example, flash deals and delivery dates, and users can track their product’s location. Moreover, there are plenty of payment systems, such as crash on delivery, mobile banking, and payment by bank card, for example, Master Card, Visa Card etc. Customers can choose any option for paying for the goods. That is why many people are choosing online platforms to buying anything.

On the other hand, online shopping has a number of downsides. Numerous individuals claim that when they ordered any products online they saw those goods were gorgeous but while got those products, it was totally dissimilar and inaccurate and they felt that they were duped by sellers. duping is common for online customers, nowadays, online crime is growing rapidly because of social media. Another disadvantage is that online scams, when customers pay the price of their products by using their bank card after they lose money as well as account information by online scammers and sometimes devices have been hacked according to a large number of people. From the perspective of the online customers, exchange and refund options are not available in the policy virtual marketplace place which disappointed them and customers had to pay more price compared with physical Super Markets. Last but not least, the delivery delay is another drawback of Online Shopping, a large number of people said that they had to wait a number of days to get ordered goods. That is why a plethora of people are against online shopping.

To sum up, online shopping has pros and cons. From my point of view, everyone should check reviews and evaluate the value of the market marketplace before buying goods online that would be suitable for customers.