An increasing number of people want to buy clothes, shoes and other items produced by famous international brands. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

As we take time away from our busy work life, one of the main leisure activities we love to do is shopping with our family and friends. When we go to shop at the malls, we tend to come across many brands and products that are displayed for us to buy. Since many international brands have now expanded their businesses around the globe, more and more people want to be associated with the brands by buying and wearing them.

International brands has set the standard of living high for the people as people now expect the quality of the items being sold to be of equal or great value. As more and more people get influenced by the famous celebrities and social media influencers, international brands need to make sure that the products they produce are of high calibre to not undermine the reputation of not only their business as a whole, but also the reputation/image that was created by their famous representatives. The competitions between the international brands has not only become intense, but it has also made an economical improvement in the countries that are tied to it. Therefore, leading to countries that were culturally not open initially, to now being diversified in their way of life.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the international brands have done a great job in influencing people to live better in comparison to the old days and be open to explore things for their happiness and well-being. Everyone can now be a part of the community that they feel great about while using the products their idols share and not have any regrets about of being left out.