Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? what is an alternative traditional face to face teaching?

Teachers now are susceptible to be replaced by AI. In my opinion, this is going to happen in the nearest future. Nowadays there are many ways of studying. Students can self-educate using materials in internet or take some online courses.

Sadly, AI can take teachers’ place soon, and many people can lose their jobs. That’s happening because of a huge progress in technology. AI now is smarter and way faster than people. There are already some apps which use AI for teaching people. One of the most famous examples is Duolingo. It uses AI in order to personalize lessons. Dozens of people learn languages with Duo every day.

Today we can find a lot of alternatives to traditional face-to-face teaching. Because of internet people can study even at home. There are plenty of different courses and resources they can use to teach themselves. On such platform as YouTube we can find infinite amount of educating videos on any topic we want to learn.

To conclude, there is a real risk for teachers to lose their jobs due to the development of Artificial Intelligence. Face-to-face teaching isn’t the only way to get to know something now. There are many alternatives in the internet.