As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways. What are the main differences between young children's social behaviour and that of adults?To what extent are the changes that take place good?

When becoming older, people have a tendency to change the ways they think and behave. As a result, there are manifold alterations between the adults and young’s behaviour. In this essay, I will cite some appropriate points about this issue and give my opinion on whether these changes are positive or negative.

People’s behaviour is contingent upon their ages. Young individuals possess a greater amount of energy, which naturally impacts their outlook on life. Unfortunately, young people can be self-righteous despite their poor behaviour. Their attitudes often become stubborn, leading to arguments over minor faults. On the other hand, adults are far more calm. As an example, when in a group of people, I see my parents tend to minimise their actions and words, they prioritise good images to ones they meet.

Moreover, young people are dependent on their parents. Majority of them need guidance for everything. For example, going to the restroom, eating, playing, sleeping and many more daily activities. On the other hand, grown individuals do all tasks independently. They do not require physical assistance but more of mental support. Furthermore, older people seem to hide their true feelings. On the contrary, children are more honest than mature people, they often express their real emotions. For instance, they will cry when sad, smile when happy and shout when mad.

In conclusion, as people age, they are much more tranquil. Grown-ups are also much more inclusive and tend to cover their emotions, whilst youngsters are very open and honest about how they feel. This trend is necessarily positive since a person will possess a higher stance in society and contribute significantly to the well-being of it by dealing with more serious issues.