As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many works can easily be done as technology has developed substantially. By emergence of computers, translation of a foreign language becomes easier than past. However, although I acknowledge the convenience of translation by computers, I partially dissent that learning a foreign language is time wasting.

Nowadays computers are such an integral part of human’s life that life without them are likely impossible. In other words, computers are being used in many ways daily, and one of the most frequent use of ones is translation. Translation with computers don’t need very specific skills, so the vast majority of people either those with higher education or those with only diploma can exploit computer so as to translate easily, with just some simple instructions. Computers, consequently, can serve a very useful tool in order to translate any conservation to a foreign language.

Having said that, learning a foreign language is not only does consider a time-consuming and uselessness activity, but also it regards as an absolutely vital skill in modern world. It goes without saying that we live in such a competitive world in which people need to foster individual skills, such as foreign language, so as to become successful. Learning a foreign language is one of those important skills that it serves as a useful way to enhance peoples position in society particularly for career prospect, and also It provides great opportunity for people, ranging from teenager the youth to the adults. For instance, a student, who learn a foreign language, but he cannot get a full-time job, he can teach that language and make ends meet.

To sum up, although computers are very useful devices, translating any language quickly and easily, learning a foreign language render far-reaching consequences to people. It is clear that learning a foreign language likely provides excellent job opportunities as well as build up individuals’ place in society.