As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

Currently, global metropolises are exhibiting significant growth. In addition, this is leading to issues with financial strain and a decline in psychological health among young people who are living in cities. However, there are several possible ways to tackle these problems.

Living in a big city is advantageous, but it can also put pressure on their finances, especially for the young generation, who usually cannot afford the high expenditures. As a result, the price for accommodation and renting will rise exponentially, leaving them in debt and with loans. Because they need to live somewhere, and to live in a flat, they will have no alternative but to rely on credit. This financial insecurity does not merely affect the bank account; it serves as a constant psychological stressor that eventually erodes one’s mental resilience. Being isolated in megapolises also has adverse effects on the psyche. For instance, it can exacerbate these Emotional pressures, leading to serious mental disorders. Even though living in cities has its own pros, there are always cons, such as Fiscal and cognitive well-being issues.

To address these pressing problems, the government should provide more opportunities, such as higher salaries in jobs, appropriate living costs, and curb inflation by controlling banks rigorously by raising interest rates to discourage excessive borrowing from banks. As a consequence, they will be able to pay for their flat, taxes, and have less reliance on loans, preventing them from falling into crippling debt. Regarding psychological effects, people need to exercise for around 30 minutes on a daily basis, as it improves mood and well-being. However, if they have serious mental disorders, they should go to a psychiatrist, who can give them the relevant medicine. Using these techniques, the government can simultaneously mitigate financial problems and partially restore sanity.

In conclusion, while metropolises’ expansion causes cascading effects on finance, which can also induce mental health issues, these challenges are not inevitable. There are several ways to prevent them, such as by enhancing opportunities to get a job, which provides a higher income, or doing exercises, going to psychiatrists to improve mood, and escaping isolation instead of embracing it.