As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Job satisfaction is a crucial factor of personal wellbeing, because adults spend a major part of their life at work. This essay will discuss about some reasons, that help individuals to enjoy their work and how realistic is it for all workers to expect it.

First of all, one of the most essential factor in work to get a job satisfaction is obviously a comfort. Working in comfort zone can not only lift their spirits, but also raise confidence. Even small details such as family’s photo or stickers can give feeelings of happiness and personality. For instance, if their working zone assosiated with warm memories, it will be more enjoyable for men and women to work there. Moreover, people should love their job to have a satisfaction from it. From my own experience, I see every day how my father value his job and go there with great mood, full of energy.

However, not every person receive what they want from job, because their dreams sometimes do not match reality. Unfortunately, jobs are not like in cartoons and pictures. People can not avoid a problems and obstacles at work, so students should learn as much as they can about their future profession and its positive and negative conditions. For example, if everyone knew what to expect from job that they going to choose, their expectations would not shatter and they would not regret about their desicion.

At the end of the day, job satisfaction is really important for individual wellbeing, that can be contributed by comfort and desire to work, even though not everyone’s expectations of work match cruel reality.