As significant number of University graduates struggle to find employment in their field of study. What are the main factors contributing to this issue and what measures can universities and students take to improve graduate employability?

In modern days, many countries universities face problems with finding jobs for graduated students in the field where they were studied. The main problem can be the large number of jobseekers in this field and in order to solve this problem government should offer more options of jobs in those spheres.

One major problem is overfilled spheres of work, which reduce the chances of acceptence of new workers, since the population of the city grow significantly everyday and the requires for jobs became higher. Additionally, the weakness of diploma can play a vital role in chance of acceptance in megapolises, as competition level is larger. For instance, student who graduated as engineer in their hometown and move to New York will struggle at finding job in engineering. As a result, the places of work of students will be overtaken by some students with strong CV and diploma.

It is entering more work in the fields, which are overfilled that can be the main solution of this issue. Firstly, by allocating more space for work the government may decrease the level of competition, which would prevent to this problem. Secondly, government should allocate money to fund universities and improve their quality of education and the strength of diploma. As an example, they can sent their workers to another country by exchange programmes, offering job and significant work experience. Consequently, less students will face with the problem of unemployment, which may lead to economic growth of country.

All in all, although many countries have a problems with limited space of employment, government can solve this issue by allocating money to make a space for students.