As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this modern era, The internet is being widely used all across the world especially in developed countries. It is often argued that the traditional newspaper will soon disappears as the internet is becoming increasingly more used by people. I completely agree with this notion.

First of all, the internet is one of the most popular tools to read the news these days, Compared to the good old newspaper, the web is easily accessible. With a few clicks on the mouse, people will be able to read the news or article online for free. For example, websites like BBC News, Fox News and The Stars. Moreover, the internet is ultimately convenient for people. The primary factor behind this is that, all you need is your cellphone. Individuals now only have to carry their cellphone to gain access to the latest news online without needing to carry a large bulk of newspaper on their hand.

To further clarify my argument, although some proponents would argue that the newspaper provides more details to the story and article. However, I am certain that the news article in the internet are more comprehensive. For instances, news report in the web often include a video or image that tells the story, which i believed that, it would provide better details and information for the readers. Not only that, it will definitely attract viewers visually compared to newspaper which is only in the colour black and white and very dull to read.

In conclusion, although newspaper has been in our world for many decades or not centuries now, I strongly agree that due to the advancement of technology these days, the internet will definitely replace newspaper in the future.