As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think that the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Promoting policies by some authorities to facilitate enterprises relocated to suburbs due to the dramatic rise in transportation and housing in urban areas has sparked a heated debate. From my perspective, although this plan can have disadvantageous impacts on both corporations and residents, I do believe that the merits are more significant.

Objections about moving businesses to countryside locations may have compelling grounds, the most attention of which are tough challenges for enterprises and social and cultural clashes. With regard to the first point, numerous corporations will face a number of big problems such as skilled labor, and the lack of markets. Evidently, rural areas may have a smaller pool of experienced employees and these places are completely new environments for the development of firms because it is not an ideal place to extend markets. This can directly affect finding qualified laborers or negatively impact the growth and profitability of corporations. As far as the latter is concerned, the approaching of fresh firms will carry the unfamiliar culture of megacities to remote areas, including increasing noise and lifestyle adjustments. When the large number of businesses is rising, more inhabitants will migrate to these village lands, making it lose self-quiet. Moreover, the old lives of local people will be changed with high ability because of sudden reverses, and they can not incontinently adapt to those factors.

Notwithstanding these concerns, the remarkable positive impacts of this movement should be taken into consideration, linked to promoting economic development and reducing congestion or accommodation in urban areas. From the former standpoint, broadening more companies in rural areas will open a significant number of employment opportunities to residents settling down in these regions, and absolutely, the unemployment rate will be reduced. This can lead to the improvement of job creation together with the development of the national economy. In terms of the latter idea, if the government applies policies that reduce the concentration of enterprises in numerous cities, the pressure on public transport, roads, or houses can alleviated; therefore, not only does the quality of people’s lives become better and better but also the lower pollution in cities will be presented.

In conclusion, although there are valid arguments for the negativeness of moving businesses, I am of belief that these positive aspects can bring more societal value.