Some believe that pets should stay at home at all times, while others feel they should be allowed outside the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society pets have already become a part of our lives and people consider keeping them at home and giving them some freedom as a usual thing. However, some people argue that pets must be kept indoors all the time. While I believe that keeping animals at home is good, I still think that giving them supervised outdoor time is necessary.

Keeping pets indoors has many advantageous sides to both pets and their owners. First of all, pets that live at home all the time, have significantly longer lifespans compared to their counterparts, and the reason for that is safer environment, sense of companionship and overall enjoyment. Living at home, especially with children, grants pets enjoyable life, proper nutrition and usual veterinary check-ups. Furthermore, usual activities such as games or sleeping together with their owners improve mental health for everyone. Overall, having a per at home is usually beneficial for every party in many ways.

However, keeping pets always at home without letting them to roam freely can lead to some problems. Despite some beliefs, some pets, especially cats and dogs still have their wild sides and natural instincts. Thus, roaming freely can possibly sharpen their natural predatory instincts and develop them overall, albeit it must be done under supervision. If not, it may lead to potential health problems, or even pose danger to other people. Therefore, I think that to develop our pets we should take them out sometimes and let them roam free in specialized locations such as parks or our gardens.

In conclusion, although keeping a pet always at home has many benefits, we still should let them feel free even if it is under our supervision.