Both government and individual are spending vast amount of money protecting animals and their habitats. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The amount of money allocated from the national budget for protecting animals and their habitats is too much; therefore, it would be more useful to invest that money in poverty and the healthcare system. I agree with that point of view, because that action solves basic issues of society, and results are more readily seen and useful than spending on wildlife, which is not directly linked to human life.

Nowadays, countries should allocate their budget money to solve social problems, because these are basic needs of the citizens, and a modernized infrastructure and healthcare system will increase the quality of life. It means that a country focusing on investing money in human capital will be rewarded by its citizens in the future in some ways, because people will invest their money to contribute to increased economic development of that country, as their basic needs are already fulfilled. For instance, Asian countries, which started with poor economic experiences, started to develop by spending their money to solve the basic needs of their nations.

Moving on, spending money on protecting animals can be devastating for society because it does not directly impact people’s lives. Furthermore, it would be meaningless for a government that is not solving major society problems, like poverty and healthcare system issues. Plowing money into protecting animals will not provide a financial return and will not change people’s lives; as a result, the country will have a poor economy and a low level of citizen happiness , thus throwing money away. For instance, countries that invest money in protecting animals may have problems in the future allocating money for social problems; consequently, this will be a heavy blow to that country’s economy, which is also missing an opportunity to grow.

To summarize, countries should focus on investing money to solve major society problems as opposed to spending money on protecting animals. In addition, countries that solve the needs of their citizens first can reap benefits in the future; for example, people will be grateful to the country and will try to give back what they have received.