Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures, and what measures should be taken to reduce them?

It is argued that more pressure is being faced by children in terms of social, commercial and academic aspects. In this essay, I will discuss both problems and solutions in detail. Mostly people do not support the idea of unveiling kids to a massive amount of stress.

In today’s age, children have significant amount of academic expectations. To begin with, majority of them face internal competition within immediate family. They are constantly judged based on the level of educational excellence set by their siblings despite coming from a different generation. Another key issue is, taking on degrees forced upon them by family, that doesn’t align with their interest or future goals. Thus, resulting in demotivation and lack of intent to progress in studies.

In addition, they are pressurized from societal and commercial respect too. Our society demands the younger population to live their life within the traditional boundary set by their ancestors. Whereas, the children of this era wants to disregard previous lifestyle and spend their time in their own manner. Commercially, technologically advancements have made life more difficult for children with the desires to always have the latest digital gadgets and electronic devices.

The solutions to alleviate these issues are not direct. Children are gentle beings and must be given love and care. They should be taught about self care, their capabilities and to handle things under their ability in a modest manner. Similarly the society needs to teach them disciplines regarding competing with each other. Guiding them towards an approach that competition should always be healthy and losing is a step towards success should be the motto rather than focusing on failures.

To sum up, Children of this age are facing a variety of problems. Advising them about handling each and everything in a subtle way should be the responsibility of their guardians and elders. Otherwise, these kind of pressure will affect both their physical and mental health simultaneously.