Children today spend a lot of time on social media. What potential problems could this cause and how could they be addressed?

In the current modernized era investing significant extent of time on social media became a trend. Meanwhile , the following essay will not only analyze effects of the situation but also will suggest some remedies to the risk associated with this alarming problem along with the example to the ensuing paragraph.

Commaencing with one of the most obvious effect of spending extra time on social media is it can affect accademic performance. To justify further, It is quite obvious that they will lose concentration on study as they are distracted by social media. For instance, If children Spend more time on social media then therei s a chance to get addicted to it and can result in poor concentration. Moreover, social media com also replace their other hobbies and interest that children can indulge in if they will spend all the time using social media only. Furthermore, another effect is it can affect mental health. To be more precise, using social media a lot con lead to chances of getting trapped by unknown person which con affect their mental health. As an example, If children get in touch with unknown person who then collects all the personal information of children and use it to threaten children then it will put children in a worry.

Meanwhile, there are plenty of solution to tackle these situation The most significant meusure is drawing cantain boundaries. To be more precise, parents can make their children to spend minimum amount of time on social media by setting timelimits on social media application. In addition one another measure is to introduce some interesting books to children. In another words, parents or teacher can give ideas of books, educational videos or audios which can be better use of time rather than wasting it on social media.

In conclusion, by recapitulating all the views mentioned above it could be reiterated that effects of this trend is it can affect accademic performance and affect mental health of children nevertheless, this issue can be mitigated by not only setting boundaries but also Introducing some books, educational videos or audios by parents.