In the age of digital communication and social media, face-to-face interactions are becoming less common. Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person.

It is believed that in the era of digital communication and social media, people’s ability to interact well in person has decreased. I agree with this statement because online connections are dissimilar to face-to-face interactions, making humans feel less adept and more awkward in real-life situations.

Firstly, people are now more dependent on social media, which reduces the amount of communication in person. Unfortunately, this is a primary factor that worsens their interaction skills. Statistics show that 95% teenagers claimed that talking online makes them feel more comfortable and confident. However, not facing real-life situations can lead to social inactivity, increased timidity. After the covid-19 pandemic, for instance, scientists discovered 90% individuals experienced difficulties in reintegrating into society, as well as communicating with others.

Secondly, the internet offers numerous advantages and conveniences; as a result, real interactions seem to be unimportant. Many people feel satisfied because they can fulfill their desires online, leading them to assume that improving communication skills is unnecessary. For example, a person who is highly talkative online may appear timid or self-conscious when they make eye contact or use body language.

In conclusion, overusing social media without real interactions decreases people’s ability to communicate effectively. Spending time engaging in face to face interactions brings various benefits and makes it more feasible to enhance one’s communication skills.