Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that children who are raised in families with low income are more likely to deal with adulthood problems, than children from wealthy families. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe that kids whose parents do not have big salaries are more keen to learn to appreciate the value of money from an early age and be aware of the importance of good education and work. Most of those who do not suffer from financial problems are less motivated which can lead to negative outcomes in their future.

Children, whose parents earn low wages are better prepared for the problems in adult life, because they are aware of the importance of working hard to improve themselves and their lives. Kids from those families are learning through their childhood that they cannot have everything without working for it and are more motivated to help their parents in the future. For example, when we were little, my cousin always wanted a PlayStation, but my aunt couldn’t afford it. This inspired him to find a part-time job. As the years passed he was promoted and not only got his dream PlayStation but started to help his mother too.

Nowadays a significant number of youngsters cannot deal with simple things in life. They are used to rely on their parents for everything and suffer from laziness and lack of motivation. For instance, my roommate is from very wealthy family. When we first moved together she didn’t even knew that we have to pay the electricity bill. She was skipping all her university classes and overall was very irresponsible. Initially, her parents stopped sending her money and she had to find a job, which was really hard for her, as she never appreciated what she had.

In conclusion, children who are brought up in families that do not have large income are more motivated and better prepared for the adulthood problems, than those who do not suffer from financial difficulties, as they are not aware of the importance of money.